Set up your Account

In this article, we will guide you through how to view and edit your account information and settings in the Apifon platform.

Billing Information and Settings

Billing Info

From the top menu on the blue bar, select your Profile icon and then Account button. 

To view or change your Billing Info, from the Billing tab with drop-down menu, select Billing Info

Here, you can view and edit your account’s invoice information for billing transactions. 

Payment Methods

From the top menu on the blue bar, select your Profile icon and then Account button. 

To view or add a payment method, from the Billing tab with drop down menu, select Payment Methods

From here, you can add, edit, and save your debit/credit card details, as well as your PayPal info for future transactions. 

Billing History

From the top menu on the blue bar, select your Profile icon and then the Account button.

From the Billing tab with drop down menu, select Billing History.

Here, you can see details about your account’s billing history.  

General Settings

Account details

From the top menu on the blue bar, select your Profile icon and then Account button. 

To view or change your account details, from the Account Settings tab and drop-down menu, select Account Details


Here you can review and easily change information like:

  • Company Name
  • Signup Email
  • Language
  • Time zone
  • URL Branding

Team Members

From the top menu on the blue bar, select your Profile icon and then Account button.

Click Account Settings tab and from the drop-down menu, select Team Members

Here, you can add, edit, and delete your team members that will be using the Apifon platform.

  •  To add a team member, click the + Add tab, fill in the new members information and click Invite.

    An email invitation will be sent to your new team member that will be valid for 48 hours. Until the invitation is accepted, the member’s access will remain in pending status. To accept the invitation, the new member must: 
    1. Setup their password via the email invitation received.
    2. Log in to the Apifon platform.
    3. Verify their mobile number.

After the invitation email expires, you can click the Re-invite tab to send a new, valid email invitation.

While a member’s invitation is pending access verification, you can click Revoke invitation. This way, the member will be deleted, and their invitation will be cancelled and no longer valid.

  • To delete a member, select the member, click Delete, and confirm Delete.
  • To edit a member, select the member, make the changes required, and click the Save button. 
Useful info
  • One email corresponds to one member on the Apifon platform. Adding a member's email address that already exists in another account, you will receive an error message.

  • Please note, that in case your account does not have an active Premium Plan, the following applies:
1. The maximum number of team members that can be added is 4. Trying to create a 5th member will result in a relative message pop up prompting for Premium Plan activation. Upgrade to Premium Plan to add more team members. 
2. You will not be able to define End User Roles. New members will be assigned the default role Global Admin.

Notifications

To get started, from the top menu on the blue bar, select your Profile icon and then Account button. 

To view or change your account's Notifications, from the Account Settings tab and drop-down menu, select Notifications

Here, you can disable or enable notifications in order to be notified by Email about your balance changes.

  • Balance limit: When your available balance reaches this limit, you will receive the first Low Balance Notification.
  • Step: Each time your available balance decreases by the step amount, you will receive an additional Low Balance notification. 

Security

To get started, from the top menu on the blue bar, select your Profile icon and then Account button. 

To view or change your account's Security, from the Account Settings tab and drop-down menu, select Security.

Here, you can enable or disable Two Factor Authentication (2FA), ensuring that all your account’s users receive a One Time Password (OTP) each time they log in to the Apifon platform. This adds a higher level of security to accessing your Apifon account. Toggle the switch on or off as required.  

Price List

From the top menu on the blue bar, select your Profile icon and then the Account button.

From your Account Overview, select Price List.  

Here, you can find your account's current Price list. In the case that you have multiple communication channels active, click on your Price List entries to view pricing items details.

 

Now you know how to set up your Apifon account.  

Thank you for reading!